There are two publish modes available from within the Site Settings tab.  Changing this option will alter the approval workflow.


Automatically publish upon approval: This is the default publish mode which will automatically publish the schedule to a site when a message is approved at the site. The advantage to this mode is that OSM users don’t need to republish the schedule after their messages have been approved. Although this option is helpful for OSM users there are some caveats listed below to keep in mind.


Caveats:


·   If a message is scheduled to many sites, when the message is approved, OSM will republish the schedule on all the sites to which the messages has been scheduled.


·   If multiple messages have been submitted for approval at a site, each message approval “accept” will trigger another schedule republish to the sites which have the message in the current schedule. In cases where a user is currently working on altering the schedule, an approval “accept” on a message in the current saved schedule will publish the currently saved schedule to the site.


·   When a message is scheduled at a higher level node in the site hierarchy, an approval “accept” on the message could possibly trigger a very large publish in cases of very large networks. These large publishing requests may take some time to occur within the EnGage OSM back-end, but it is not visible to the users. If a message is then approved at a lower level site, which was also included in the first publish (still occurring in the OSM back-end) the last schedule to be published will be the actual schedule published to the site.


Publish in a per-site basis: When this publish mode is enabled, the schedule must be republished after a message is approved in order for the message to be distributed to the site for playback. If this mode is selected, OSM users must understand that their messages will not be displayed until they log into OSM and publish their schedule after their messages are approved.