When managing content within the Media tab be aware of the location of uploaded content.  Content can be uploaded at a shared higher node level making files available to all site users below or, content can be upload on a shared site level making content only available to users at that particular site.



Create folders for organization by clicking the folder icon.  Name the folder and save.



Upload content to the folder.