EnGage gives you the option to restrict or allow access to admins and general users.  Go to the management tab, then users tab to assign and edit user roles.


Review the different user role terminology below.

  • Client Admin - Full account read and write access.
  • Client User - Can view everything a Client Admin can view but cannot make any changes.
  • Campaign Admin - Can view and modify campaigns and view content.
  • Campaign Viewer - Can view campaigns but cannot make changes to campaigns.
  • Content Admin - Has full read/write control of content and content related activities, but cannot make changes to non-content related EnGage functionality.
  • Content Editor - Can contribute content and create widgets but cannot make any changes to content or view other EnGage functionality
  • Content Approver - Can view and approve content only. Only applies if your account is using the content approval system
  • Content Publisher - Can view and publish content only. This role will not apply if you account is using auto publishing.
  • Content Viewer - Can only view content and no access other EnGage functionality.
  • OSM Admin - Can login, use and administer On Site Manager.
  • OSM User - Can login and use On Site Manager.
  • Player Admin - Can view and modify players and player related functionality.
  • Player Manager - Can view and modify players and player related functionality (legacy).
  • Player Publisher - Can publish entities to players.
  • Player View - Can view players and player related functionality but cannot make changes.
  • Report Admin - Can create and view all reports.
  • Report Viewer - Can view all reports.
  • Site Admin - Can view and modify site related functionality.
  • Site Manager - Can view and modify site related functionality (legacy).
  • Site Publisher - Can publish entities assigned to sites.
  • Site View - Can view sites and site related functionality but cannot modify sites.
  • Timetable Manager - Can view and modify timetables (legacy).